

Safety Director of the Year Award

The DCA Safety Director of the Year Award is designed to recognize the importance of the safety director's role in today's construction industry. This award recognizes: Innovation, Program Effectiveness, Reduction in Property Damages and Fleet Accidents, Cost Reduction through Safety, Personal Profile and Personal Accomplishments. The recipient of this award receives a cash prize of \$1,000 and a commemorative plaque, to be awarded during the DCA Safety Congress. The winners are selected by a peer review of DCA Safety Directors and the DCA Safety Committee.

<u>Year</u>	<u>Name</u>	Company
1998	William Kessler	Miller Pipeline Corporation
1999	Ralph A. Miller	Michels Corporation
2000	Steve Theis	Henkels & McCoy Inc.
2001	Stuart Buhrendorf	The Hallen Construction Co., Inc.
2002	Larry Cripps	Distribution Construction Co.
2003	James Kurth	InfraSource Underground Services
2004	Ron Martinez	Pilchuck Contractors, Inc.
2005	Kevin Beswick	Miller Pipeline Corporation
2006	Ron Martinez	Pilchuck Contractors, Inc.
2007	Stuart Buhrendorf	The Hallen Construction Co., Inc.
2008	Tim Knaup	InterCon Construction
2009	Kevin Werner	Mastec North America, Inc.
2010	Kevin Beswick	Miller Pipeline Corporation
2011	Rodger Nordlund	Minnesota Limited LLC
2012	Kevin Parker	Mears Group, Inc.
2013	Kim Kontz	Q3 Contracting, Inc.
2014	Andy Cleeter	Miller Pipeline
2015 2016	Wes Countryman Chris Moulden	Midwestern Contractors ARB Inc.



Safety Director of the Year Award

2017	Tony Sandwick	Q3 Contracting Inc.
------	---------------	---------------------

2018 Travis Flowers Brotherton Pipeline Inc.

2019 Chris Moulden ARB Inc.

2020 Nate Healy Michels Utility Services Inc.

2021 KC Murray The Hallen Construction Co. Inc.